Zen is you – Be.

ugh. tired. so tired.

Posted in stress relief, values by dave225 on February 8, 2011

breaking blogio silence for this… a different perspective I had on gossip (negative gossip, that is)  ….  Anyone who’s gossip-worthy, i.e. has a scandalous story that people want to spread .. well, I don’t really want to know.  No – not “I don’t want to know that bit of gossip” .. but, “I don’t want to know that person.”  Not the gosspier.  The gossipee.  (OK, gossiper too.)  Gossip = drama.  Drama = voyeurism.  Voyeurism = someone else’s life.  Someone else’s life = not my own.  Not my own = distraction.  Huh. I know. dull post.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andy Havens said, on February 8, 2011 at 8:30 am

    But is it the gossipee’s fault if somebody else decides that some part of their life (that may not be drama-esque, but simply… unlucky? Or morbidly interesting?) is gossip-worthy?

    Hmmm… Maybe it isn’t gossip unless it’s “juicy” — ie, implied drama. Just talking about stuff that happened to someone else that isn’t your business… is that gossip? Or just loudmouthery?

    I’m tired, too. Just thinkin’ out loud.

    • dave225 said, on February 8, 2011 at 4:59 pm

      I considered that. It isn’t their fault that they are being talked about.. but this is about me, not them. Still tired – I just woke up.


Leave a Reply

